After reading about my quick and easy divorce process, many people want to know how quickly the divorce itself can be completed. The answer to this is that it depends on your individual situation.
Kansas law generally requires a waiting period
In Kansas, the law usually requires a waiting period of 60 days from the time the divorce is filed until it may be granted. However, there are exceptions to this, and you may be able to get divorced much faster than 60 days.
Contact me for a free consultation
If you would like to know if you could get a divorce in less than 60 days, contact me today. I am happy to talk with you, evaluate your case, and explain your options to you. There is no charge for the initial consultation, so call me or email me.
Depending on the facts of your case, it is possible that I could help you get a divorce with as little as 30 minutes of your time at an affordable rate, and without the need for an inconvenient court hearing. I look forward to working with you!